MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL

Wednesday, 15 February 2023 at 7.00 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Damien Egan (Mayor), Yemisi Anifowose, Tauseef Anwar (Chair), Chris Barnham, Paul Bell, Peter Bernards, Andre Bourne, Bill Brown, Natasha Burgess, Suzannah Clarke, Will Cooper, Laura Cunningham, Brenda Dacres, Sophie Davis, Billy Harding, Mark Ingleby, Mark Jackson, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Jack Lavery, Aisha Malik-Smith, Joan Millbank, Hilary Moore, John Muldoon, Rosie Parry, Stephen Penfold, Kim Powell, Rudi Schmidt, Aliya Sheikh, Eva Stamirowski, James-J Walsh, Luke Warner, Carol Webley-Brown and Susan Wise

ALSO PRESENT (virtual): Councillors John Paschoud, Jacq Paschoud, James Rathbone, Coral Howard, Amanda De Ryk, James-J Walsh, Juliet Campbell, Sian Eiles, Edison Huynh, Hau-Yu Tam, Ese Erheriene

In Attendance: Jennifer Daothong, Melanie Dawson and Kim Wright

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Chris Best, Liam Curran, Louise Krupski, Ayesha Lahai-Taylor, Oana Olaru, Rachel Onikosi, James Rathbone, James Royston, Sakina Sheikh and Luke Sorba

1. Minutes

The Speaker of the Council MOVED, the Deputy Speaker SECONDED and it was RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 18 January 2023 be confirmed and signed as a true and accurate record.

2. Declaration of Interests

None.

3. Announcements or Communications

None.

4. Appointment of an Interim Head of Paid Service

The Mayor MOVED, the Deputy Mayor SECONDED and it was RESOLVED to:

- 1. Appoint Jennifer Daothong, Executive Director Housing, Regeneration and Public Realm, as Interim Chief Executive, including designation as Head of Paid Service, Returning Officer, and Electoral Registration Officer, with effect from 4 March 2023.
- 2. Authorise the Director of People and Organisation Development to agree an appropriate honorarium in respect of the additional duties associated with acting as Interim Chief Executive.